Home / News / 2017 Honor Society Induction

2017 Honor Society Induction

May 2, 2017

Students join international honor society at RCC

Forty-eight students were inducted into Alpha Kappa Pi, Rockingham Community College’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society and the largest honor society in American higher education. To be eligible for membership, a student must complete a minimum of twelve hours of associate degree course work and generally earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale. Students must maintain a high academic standing throughout their enrollment in college.

Those inducted during the spring ceremony were: Hailee Austin, Zachary Austin, Briana Barnes, Courtney Blackstock, Johnnie Brown, Lonnie Burchfield, Abigail Carter, Ericka Carter, Kyle Cayton, Tammy Corum, Ronda Crawford, Brittany Creech, Jeffrey Crosby, Rebecca Daniels, Selena Dillard, Brianna Dove, Allyson Feder, Noell Foster, Courtney Fulton, Jayrin Harris, Sam Harwell, Jo Jones, Daniel Knight, Matthew Lilly, Linda Martin, Savannah Martin, Camille McCollum, Brandi McCoy, Jonathon McDonald, Curtis McGeehee, Amy McKinney, Jennifer Miller, Kevin Mise, Brittany Murphy, Margaret Peele, Morgan Pillar, Savannah Powell, Nancy Price, Sarah Renken, Claire Roberts, Jennifer Robertson, Courtney Shelton, Brittany Sloop, Jennifer Somers, Alyssa Toney, Caitlyn Via, Nancy Villalobos, Owen Wright.


Rockingham Community College
PO Box 38
215 Wrenn Memorial Rd.
Wentworth, NC 27375


Monday to Thursday:
8:00 am – 4:00 pm
Friday: 8:00 am – 12:00 pm


336-349-9986 (fax)